At VIFreepBreaking NewsGovernment House NewsSt. Croix NewsSt. John NewsSt. Thomas NewsSuperior Court NewsV.I. Legislature

Gov. Bryan Sends Names of Three Judicial Nominees To V.I. Legislature For Approval

CHRISTIANSTED — Governor Albert Bryan, Jr. announced today the appointment of Jessica Gallivan and the reappointment of Judges Debra Watlington, Douglas Brady and Kathleen Mackay to the Superior Court of the Virgin Islands.

Jessica Gallivan, who is currently a magistrate judge with the Superior Court has been nominated by Governor Bryan to serve as Judge in the Superior Court. Judge Gallivan will replace Judge Denise Hinds Roach whose six-year term ended in November 2018.

“I am proud to offer the nominations of these Virgin Islanders to the Superior Court,” Bryan said. “They each bring a wealth of knowledge and experience to the bench, and I am confident they will continue their outstanding service to the people of the Virgin Islands and ensure the fair application of justice in our territory.”

If confirmed by the Legislature of the Virgin Islands, Bryan’s judicial nominees will each serve a six-year term on the bench.

Upon confirmation, Judges Brady, Mackay and Watlington will return to the bench at the Superior Court for a second six-year term. 

Judges Brady, Mackay and Watlington were all confirmed by the Legislature on November 19, 2012, and their term expired on November 19, 2018. 

V.I. Superior Court Judge Douglas Brady
Previous post

British Song Set To Drop Friday Highlights Plight of Ella Gaspard of St. Thomas

Next post

Garbage Truck Driver Loses Control Of Vehicle As It Hits St. Croix Bar & Restaurant

The Author

VI Free Press

VI Free Press

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *